What could possibly be the best book I have read so far this year in 2018.  As you know I am currently patiently waiting for the Lee Child newest book titled “Past Tense”.  Over 1 million people round the world are waiting in anticipation that this could be the best Lee Child novel yet, time will tell if this fulfills everyones wishes.

In the meantime I have decided to compile my top list of books that are like Jack Reacher.  To rate these books I have tried to find what similiarities are like the author Lee Child.  What similarities are like the character Jack Reacher and then finally what similarities are like the Lee Child storylines.

So here we go with my list, again this is my oppiniion based on the Jack Reacher books in order.

Number 1 – The Gray Man – Author Mark Greaney – Rating 9.2/10

Fast paced thriller, top hero character and add to this the writing format, this makes a brilliant book that I read in two evenings ( I did stay up late).  From the opening chapter through to the final cliff hanger, this book is like Jack Reacher in nearly everyway.  The Gray Man is ruthless, a killing machine who has a sense of righting all the wrongs in the world.  If you like Lee Child or Jack Reacher, this is the best book so far for you.

BUY THIS BOOK HERE FROM THE UK

BUY THIS BOOK HERE FROM THE US

 

 

Number 2 – Orphan X – Author Greg Hurwitz – Rating 9.3/10

I love this book, incredibly fast paced, unusual character with a great back ground story.  The way that Evan Smoak (Orphan X) tries to blend into his normal everyday life but is a trained killer is really impressive.  Greg Hurwitz writes great thrillers, this is maybe one of the best books like the Jack Reacher series you could find, the only reason why it is not top is The Gray Man is a bit more like Jack Reacher as a character, Evan Smoak is just a few percentages different in personality. If you like Lee Child or Jack Reacher, this is the best book so far for you.

 

BUY THIS BOOK HERE FROM THE UK

BUY THIS BOOK HERE FROM THE US

 

Number 3 – A Time to Die – Tom Wood – Rating 9.6/10

Now you may be thinking – wait up, this is your number 1 book on this website rating wise.  Yes you would be correct in that thinking.  Again though we are looking at books that are like Jack Reacher and there can only be one winner for me in crime thriller books.  Author Tom wood has really come up with a brilliant hero who is a high level assassin.  Someone who can plan jobs and sort situations out at the drop of a hat.  Like Jack Reacher in the analysis of his environment, physically capable in any fight sitution and for me probably a better fighter than Jack reacher.  A Time to Die sets him against everyone, most people would be up to their neck in it with this plot that Tom Wood has set out.  Although Victor (the assassin) is in great danger, you just read the book to see how it will play out, always guessing if he will ever survive.  If you like Jack Reacher then this is the book for you, I’ve placed this third on the list just because Victor the Assassin is too ruthless for even Jack Reacher and the writing is slightly more gritty than author Lee Child.

BUY THIS BOOK HERE FROM THE UK

BUY THIS BOOK HERE FROM THE US

Are these the only books like Jack Reacher?

There are so many books that are like Jack Reacher, this is my top 3 at the minute which could be subject to change.  One book that I didn’t mention in this list which is just slightly and I mean slightly under the radar for this list is a book titled “The Target”, main character like Jack Reacher is Will Robie.  Again a great plot, brilliant series like the Lee Child novels and another good book if you have finished the latest Lee Child novel.


BUY THIS BOOK HERE FROM THE UK

BUY THIS BOOK HERE FROM THE US

Let me know what you think about my list and if you agree or disagree, also subscribe to my latest book reviews.

 

 

 

 

4 Replies to “Are these the Best Crime Thriller Books like Jack Reacher!”

  1. I wouldn’t think there could be so many books like another book – what a great site for people who like the book Jack Reacher!

    I love that you have a link to the UK and to the US for buying these books. It’s unfortunate that Amazon does not detect where your readers are located and redirect people to the Amazon site they need for their location! Including a couple of links is really convenient!

    1. Thanks for the comment – Books like Jack Reacher are around you just have to search at lot and this is the best place to come. If you are interested there are many new books out there in my Buy a book page that are rated, here I only review good books,

      thanks again

      Glenford

    1. Thanks for the comments, Glad that you have found a book that you like which is like Jack Reacher. See if there are other books you may like by subscribing to my website,

      thanks again

      Glenford

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *